Store Photo

SHOP for TIRES

By Vehicle
Year
Make
Model
Trim
 Zip Code: GO
By Tire Size
Width
Ratio
Diameter
 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
Zip Code: GO

Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT Tire Reviews

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT Tire
 Cooper tires
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 91 customer reviews
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 91 customer reviews
overall8.8 hydroplaning resistance8.9
buy again94% cornering stability8.7
dry traction9.3 steering responsiveness8.8
wet traction9.0 ride comfort8.9
light snow traction8.7 noise level8.7
deep snow traction8.4 treadwear8.9
ice traction7.7 miles reported197,523
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
Mavis Discount Tire has received 91 tire reviews for the Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 94% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 197,523.
"They also work very well in sand and mud. Very happy about wet road traction. No snow yet and haven't had them long enough to determine wear. If they handle snow and wear well, I will stick with these. Ver impressed so far. I am a very energetic driver, drive in all conditions and pull a lot of trailers, 3,000lbs - 12,000lbs. Highway and rural roads." - Stroudsburg, PA

Customer Reviews: Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on8/8/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire sizeLT265/60R20
vehicle2015 GMC Sierra 2500 HD
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationStroudsburg, PA
review overall8.3 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported2,000
They also work very well in sand and mud. Very happy about wet road traction. No snow yet and haven't had them long enough to determine wear. If they handle snow and wear well, I will stick with these. Ver impressed so far. I am a very energetic driver, drive in all conditions and pull a lot of trailers, 3,000lbs - 12,000lbs. Highway and rural roads.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on7/22/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire sizeLT35X12.50R20
vehicle2018 RAM 2500
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationCordele, GA
review overall9.2 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported400
It’s a good looking tire. Rides well. I have probably found my forever tire and brand. This was my first experience with Mavis and I’m happy with them. The people at this store were knowledgeable, helpful and very friendly.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on6/13/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire sizeLT285/75R18
vehicle2015 GMC Sierra 2500 HD
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationTerry, MS
review overall9.3 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear9.0
review ice traction review miles reported1,500
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on4/11/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire sizeLT275/70R18
vehicle2022 Nissan Titan
driving conditionMostly City
driving styleAverage
locationTallahassee, FL
review overall10.0 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear10.0
review ice traction review miles reported2,000
I already reviewed the service and no one responded. The manager was awesome. He was short handed and booked up but he got it done....but the tires were filthy and looked like shit...they should have been cleaned. That's all
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on3/27/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire sizeLT265/60R20
vehicle2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee
driving conditionOff-Road
driving styleAverage
locationToms River, NJ
review overall8.4 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability7.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction8.0 review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction7.0 review treadwear8.0
review ice traction7.0 review miles reported2,000
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on1/21/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire sizeLT275/65R20
vehicle2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationDillsburg, PA
review overall8.1 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction7.0 review ride comfort7.0
review light snow traction9.0 review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction7.0 review treadwear9.0
review ice traction6.0 review miles reported1,200
This is my second set of these tires on my F-250. They have been excellent on-road and off-road in any conditions. Great treadwear also. I got 68,000 miles out of my first set.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on1/10/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire sizeLT275/60R20
vehicle2009 Ford F-150 Platinum
driving conditionMostly Highway
driving styleAverage
locationRoswell, GA
review overall9.5 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported1,200
Came to these from BFG KO2 tires which I loved when I used to live near the mountains as they were amazing in snow, but EXTREMELY loud on highway. The Discoverer AT3 is such an improvement in noise level and handling, and so much better than the KO2s on the primarily wet roads where we moved. Haven't had them in the snow yet but I'm sure they'll do fine as well as they have a snow rating.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on1/7/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire sizeLT275/70R18
vehicle2011 Ford F-250 Super Duty
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationOakfield, NY
review overall8.6 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction9.0 review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction7.0 review treadwear9.0
review ice traction7.0 review miles reported100
This is the second set of these tires for this truck. The last set was over 6 years before they needed replacement. Good tires.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on12/11/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire sizeLT285/70R17
vehicle2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationSaugerties, NY
review overall8.5 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear9.0
review ice traction review miles reported300
It has not snowed since i put them on so i can not say how they are in the snow yet