Store Photo

SHOP for TIRES

By Vehicle
Year
Make
Model
Trim
 Zip Code: GO
By Tire Size
Width
Ratio
Diameter
 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
Zip Code: GO

Yokohama Geolander H/T G056 Tire Reviews

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
Yokohama Geolander H/T G056 Tire
 Yokohama tires
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 88 customer reviews
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 88 customer reviews
overall8.3 hydroplaning resistance8.3
buy again86% cornering stability8.4
dry traction8.7 steering responsiveness8.4
wet traction8.4 ride comfort8.5
light snow traction7.7 noise level8.5
deep snow traction7.6 treadwear8.3
ice traction6.8 miles reported480,530
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
Mavis Discount Tire has received 88 tire reviews for the Yokohama Geolander H/T G056. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 86% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 480,530.
"these tires are the most awesome tires i have ever had!" - Kingston, NY

Customer Reviews: Yokohama Geolander H/T G056

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on1/26/2023
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire sizeP265/65R17
vehicle2018 Toyota Tacoma
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEasy Going
locationLand O Lakes, FL
review overall8.4 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear8.0
review ice traction review miles reported200
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on12/30/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire sizeP265/65R18
vehicle2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationKingston, NY
review overall10.0 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction10.0 review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction10.0 review treadwear10.0
review ice traction10.0 review miles reported1,000
these tires are the most awesome tires i have ever had!
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on12/11/2022
ratingGood
buy againPossibly
tire sizeP245/75R16
vehicle2016 Toyota Tacoma
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationSaunderstown, RI
review overall7.6 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again50% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort7.0
review light snow traction7.0 review noise level7.0
review deep snow traction7.0 review treadwear6.0
review ice traction6.0 review miles reported1,000
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on11/27/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire sizeP245/75R16
vehicle2016 Toyota Tacoma
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationHillsborough, NC
review overall9.3 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear9.0
review ice traction review miles reported600
Drive Highway, City streets, Country roads, Farm roads and fields. Tires have performed well. No complaints would buy again.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on10/24/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againProbably
tire sizeP265/60HR18
vehicle2016 Ford F-150
driving conditionAll Highway
driving styleEnergetic
locationMany, LA
review overall8.6 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again75% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear9.0
review ice traction review miles reported2,500
Tires ride smooth and provide great handling. No snow or ice here. Noise is much better than what I expected.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on5/22/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire sizeP245/65R17
vehicle2010 Jeep Commander
driving conditionMostly City
driving styleEnergetic
locationHaughton, LA
review overall8.8 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear8.0
review ice traction review miles reported1,000
I didn’t realize hoe loud my factory tires were until I had these installed. Amazingly quiet. You can feel the difference in the way they drive as soon as you leave the lot for the first time.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on1/17/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire sizeP265/70R17
vehicle2016 Toyota 4Runner
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationPine Bush, NY
review overall9.1 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported800
I only purchased these tires a month ago, but I am extremely happy with the performance. I have always been a Michelin purchaser. These were highly recommended and I decided to give them a try, they also were the tires on the vehicle when I purchased the vehicle used. I can say I am definetly pleased with the performance in our first two snow storms as well as little noise on dry roads.