Store Photo

SHOP for TIRES

By Vehicle
Year
Make
Model
Trim
 Zip Code: GO
By Tire Size
Width
Ratio
Diameter
 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
Zip Code: GO

Michelin Defender T+H Tire Reviews

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
Michelin Defender T+H Tire
 Michelin tires
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 404 customer reviews
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 404 customer reviews
overall8.8 hydroplaning resistance8.6
buy again92% cornering stability8.8
dry traction9.1 steering responsiveness8.9
wet traction8.9 ride comfort9.0
light snow traction8.4 noise level8.7
deep snow traction7.9 treadwear8.7
ice traction7.5 miles reported1,883,433
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
Mavis Discount Tire has received 404 tire reviews for the Michelin Defender T+H. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 92% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 1,883,433.
"This is the second set of these tires I have purchased for this car. These are far and away the best tires I have had on this car. The ride is very smooth without any vibrations at higher speeds. Traction in the rain is excellent without any hydroplaning on the highway." - Collegeville, PA

Customer Reviews: Michelin Defender T+H

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on9/23/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size225/65HR17
vehicle2018 Chevrolet Equinox
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationIrmo, SC
review overall9.5 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported2,000
Awesome - very pleased
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on9/18/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size235/60HR18
vehicle2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationHyde Park, NY
review overall9.8 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction10.0 review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction10.0 review treadwear9.0
review ice traction10.0 review miles reported2,000
I purchased these tires three weeks ago. The difference I feel when driving is amazing. I have not driven them in the snow yet so I will update my review in the winter. But so far it feels like I’m driving a new car compared to the tires I had previously.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on9/2/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size235/60HR16
vehicle2011 Chrysler Town & Country
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationValrico, FL
review overall9.1 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear8.0
review ice traction review miles reported150
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on8/16/2022
ratingGood
buy againDefinitely
tire size205/55HR16
vehicle2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationCollegeville, PA
review overall7.8 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction5.0 review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction4.0 review treadwear7.0
review ice traction4.0 review miles reported2,000
This is the second set of these tires I have purchased for this car. These are far and away the best tires I have had on this car. The ride is very smooth without any vibrations at higher speeds. Traction in the rain is excellent without any hydroplaning on the highway.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on8/11/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size235/60HR18
vehicle2018 Honda CR-V
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationDuluth, GA
review overall10.0 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again100% review cornering stability
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported200
My car drives like a brand new automobile. Can't get over how smooth it rides now with my beautiful new tires!!
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on7/31/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size215/55HR17
vehicle2015 Toyota Camry
driving conditionMostly City
driving styleEasy Going
locationDunedin, FL
review overall8.2 review hydroplaning resistance7.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability7.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness7.0
review wet traction7.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear9.0
review ice traction review miles reported150
As soon as I left the Mavis store I was taken with the smooth quiet ride. They've returned great satisfaction to the driving experience.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on7/19/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size215/55R17
vehicle2018 Toyota Avalon
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationWestbury, NY
review overall8.7 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again100% review cornering stability
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort
review light snow traction review noise level
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported1,000
Love the new Defenders!
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on7/11/2022
ratingGood
buy againDefinitely
tire size215/55R17
vehicle2011 Toyota Avalon
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationNotasulga, AL
review overall7.5 review hydroplaning resistance6.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability7.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction7.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level6.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported1,500
Nice tire and the reviews speak for them!