Store Photo

SHOP for TIRES

By Vehicle
Year
Make
Model
Trim
 Zip Code: GO
By Tire Size
Width
Ratio
Diameter
 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
Zip Code: GO

Firestone Firehawk INDY 500 with UNI-T Tire Reviews

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
Firestone Firehawk INDY 500 with UNI-T Tire
 Firestone tires
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 31 customer reviews
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 31 customer reviews
overall8.4 hydroplaning resistance8.1
buy again85% cornering stability8.8
dry traction9.1 steering responsiveness8.8
wet traction8.2 ride comfort8.7
light snow traction5.3 noise level8.5
deep snow traction5.0 treadwear8.0
ice traction4.3 miles reported51,385
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
Mavis Discount Tire has received 31 tire reviews for the Firestone Firehawk INDY 500 with UNI-T. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 85% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 51,385.
"Tires are excellent for the price. As good as the Michelin, Nitto, and Falkens I've had before at a much lower cost. If you enjoy driving at speed, these will not disappoint." - Athens, GA

Customer Reviews: Firestone Firehawk INDY 500 with UNI-T

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on7/26/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size245/45ZR17 XL
vehicle2015 Ford Focus
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationAthens, GA
review overall8.2 review hydroplaning resistance7.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction7.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear7.0
review ice traction review miles reported5,000
Tires are excellent for the price. As good as the Michelin, Nitto, and Falkens I've had before at a much lower cost. If you enjoy driving at speed, these will not disappoint.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on2/13/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againProbably
tire size235/55ZR18
vehicle2009 Dodge Challenger
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationPooler, GA
review overall8.4 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again75% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear8.0
review ice traction review miles reported400
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on2/7/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size275/40ZR20 XL
vehicle2021 Dodge Challenger
driving conditionMostly City
driving styleAverage
locationOrlando, FL
review overall9.8 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear10.0
review ice traction review miles reported900
Treadwear is unknown at this time as the tires are still new. Dry Traction is almost as good as drag radials with twice the tread depth. I could break loose my old Pirellis accidently which is not good. The Indy 500s you have to try to break loose. Much better pulling away from traffic lights. Wet traction was surprisingly good, better than I expected.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on1/15/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size225/45ZR17 XL
vehicle2000 Toyota Celica
driving conditionMostly City
driving styleEnergetic
locationGainesville, FL
review overall9.8 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear9.0
review ice traction review miles reported300
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on11/19/2021
ratingGood
buy againPossibly
tire size255/35ZR19 XL
vehicle2013 Audi S5
driving conditionAll City
driving styleEasy Going
locationBrodheadsville, PA
review overall6.8 review hydroplaning resistance7.0
review buy again50% review cornering stability7.0
review dry traction7.0 review steering responsiveness7.0
review wet traction7.0 review ride comfort7.0
review light snow traction review noise level7.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear7.0
review ice traction review miles reported300
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on5/23/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size275/40ZR17
vehicle2002 Pontiac Firebird
driving conditionMostly Highway
driving styleAverage
locationLockport, IL
review overall10.0 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported100
Installing these tires was a dramatic improvement in performance. The ride is much better and the grip is tremendous. Highly recommend these tires.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on5/19/2021
ratingGood
buy againPossibly
tire size215/45ZR17 XL
vehicle2006 Subaru Legacy
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationWarrensburg, NY
review overall7.3 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again50% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction7.0 review ride comfort7.0
review light snow traction review noise level7.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported1
Good morning - First - the service I received at Mavis was terrific... good pricing, and the service delivered as promised. I've only had the tires on the car for a little over 1,000 miles. It's the first time that I've gone out and specifically purchased Firestone tires ( I'm a huge Bridgestone fan ) but since Bridgestone purchased Firestone some time back - I'm figuring / hoping that they share R&D... tires felt a little slippery in the wet at first - that's changed for the better as I've put some miles on, but they are a little louder than the Bridgestone RE760's that they replaced ( as my summer tire )... I'm looking forward to seeing how the treadwear holds up - they seem to be a little stickier than the RE760's ( and gas mileage is DOWN about 10% < I can live with that ) but if I get some decent mileage out of them, I would consider them again in the future.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on5/13/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size285/35ZR19
vehicle2006 Chevrolet Corvette
driving conditionMostly City
driving styleAverage
locationFort Lauderdale, FL
review overall8.2 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear8.0
review ice traction review miles reported100
excellent tire including wet traction, good value