Store Photo

SHOP for TIRES

By Vehicle
Year
Make
Model
Trim
 Zip Code: GO
By Tire Size
Width
Ratio
Diameter
 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
Zip Code: GO

Continental TerrainContact A/T Tire Reviews

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
Continental TerrainContact A/T Tire
 Continental tires
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 47 customer reviews
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 47 customer reviews
overall8.8 hydroplaning resistance8.7
buy again86% cornering stability8.7
dry traction9.1 steering responsiveness8.8
wet traction9.0 ride comfort9.0
light snow traction9.2 noise level8.8
deep snow traction8.8 treadwear8.8
ice traction8.1 miles reported61,543
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
Mavis Discount Tire has received 47 tire reviews for the Continental TerrainContact A/T. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 86% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Light Snow Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 61,543.

Customer Reviews: Continental TerrainContact A/T

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on4/8/2022
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size285/45HR22 XL
vehicle2015 Chevrolet Tahoe
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationDoylestown, PA
review overall8.8 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction8.0 review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction8.0 review treadwear9.0
review ice traction8.0 review miles reported2,000
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on2/15/2022
ratingGood
buy againProbably
tire sizeLT275/65R20
vehicle2016 Ford F-350 Super Duty XLT
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationPoughkeepsie, NY
review overall7.4 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again75% review cornering stability7.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness7.0
review wet traction7.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction7.0 review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction6.0 review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported200
low use since new does not provide enough intel for solid ratings on ice, deep snow traction treadwear and hydroplaning, but definitely much smoother and quieter than the original tires.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on1/29/2022
ratingGood
buy againDefinitely
tire size265/50R20
vehicle2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationRochester, NY
review overall7.8 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort7.0
review light snow traction8.0 review noise level7.0
review deep snow traction7.0 review treadwear8.0
review ice traction7.0 review miles reported250
Instant difference from previous tire choice (original) from factory at 60,000 miles. First significant snow fall of the season, these new Continental tires performance have exceeded my expectations thus far. True test will be city/highway driving and hopefully get 60,000 miles plus out of these as well.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on12/30/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size275/65R18
vehicle2011 Ford F-150 King Ranch
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationSecaucus, NJ
review overall9.8 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear9.0
review ice traction review miles reported300
Did a lot of research before buying these tires and I am very happy with my purchase. Tires have an aggressive tread but has a quiet comfortable ride. Mavis Team was the best!
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on8/12/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size275/65R18
vehicle2015 Toyota Tundra
driving conditionMostly Highway
driving styleAverage
locationBay Shore, NY
review overall9.9 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported1
I just bought them and have only taken one 250 mile trip.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on6/5/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size275/55R20
vehicle2016 Chevrolet Tahoe
driving conditionMostly Highway
driving styleEnergetic
locationPort Wentworth, GA
review overall8.3 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear8.0
review ice traction review miles reported1,000
Good traction and handling. No noise.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on1/2/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size265/70R16
vehicle2012 Nissan Frontier
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationRocky Point, NY
review overall9.7 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction10.0 review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction10.0 review treadwear10.0
review ice traction review miles reported500
We LOVE our new Continentals. I have them on my car, and what a difference in performance and handling in the truck! We are both very happy with them and will definitely buy them again. The traction is excellent in all the different weather we have had thus far (no ice yet, that is why I didn't answer that). We would recommend them to anyone for any vehicle - like I said, I have them on my car as well (the car came with them and I have stuck with them ever since). My husband always liked Michelin, but saw the rating on Continental and he put them on his car too and is very satisfied! They make GREAT tires!
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on11/13/2020
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size265/70R17
vehicle2016 Ford F-150
driving conditionMostly Highway
driving styleEnergetic
locationNew Hampton, NY
review overall8.0 review hydroplaning resistance6.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction7.0 review steering responsiveness7.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear9.0
review ice traction review miles reported5,000
For the the first 5K miles so far, I'd highly recommend them. We will see how long they hold up.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on10/27/2020
ratingExcellent
buy againProbably
tire size275/55R20
vehicle2018 Ford F-150
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationHarrisburg, PA
review overall8.8 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again75% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported3,000
Too soon to answer all of the questions however so far I am very satisfied with the Continental terrain contact A/T tires. I recommend them based on my current experience.